Konting Update at Isang Poem

Masaya kahit busy. Nakakalimutan ko ang tunay na mundo. Masaya palang isiping hindi ako taga-earth. At minsan, masarap pa lang mag-panggap. Pagkatapos ng lahat ng ito, ano naman kaya ako?

My Gift To You

by Lonely Shadow

I live through my dark existence

only to bask in your beauty

your eyes that shine like sapphires

your smile that brightens even my sad existence

I envy the wind that runs through your hair

that touches your lips

I long to touch you

to hold you in my arms but I cannot

for your heart belongs to another

so, I can only love you from afar

your friendship means more to me

than anything this world provides

but like an angel you touched my heart

in a way that I’ve never felt before

cause I’ve never known what love is until this day

I know that we are only friends

but my heart wishes it to be more

so I will still hope and dream

that one day I can feel your lips pressed to mine

to hold you in my arms and say, “I love you”

About this entry